I Do

I’ll wear the dress and you’ll wear the tie.
We’ll swear to be true for all of our lives.
We’ll say our ‘I dos’ and watch the time fly
and I’ll love you til the day that I die.

We’ll grow up together and dream up a plan,
coconspirators and lovers so grand.
We’re making our way as best as we can,
we’re making our way, your hand in my hand.

Because I’ll be the leaves and you’ll be the tree
and I’ll be the flowers if you’ll be the bees
we’ll invent our own kind of harmony
as we write our love story, you and me.

For my favorite human and dearest friend, the man who will be my husband in 46 days

2 thoughts on “I Do

Leave a Reply

